Coghsta continues their housong initiatives across the province

The MEC of coghtsa Bentley Vass led a SOD-turning ceremony in Rosedale in the Dawid Kruiper local municipality, accompanied by the ZF Mgcawu District Executive Mayor Maryna Basson, Speaker of the District Municipality Stanley Peterson and Dawid Kruiper Local Municipality Mayor Michael Sigede this past Friday. At this event it was established that a total of 500 houses will be allocated to the ZF Mgcawu district from which 450 houses will be allocated to the Dawid Kruiper Municipality and the remaining 50 houses will be allocated to the Kheis Local Municipality. The department says the MEC of coghtsa still continues the current initiative of visiting various parts of the Northern Cape to launch the first phase of the 1 billion housing project. The MEC is in the Pixley Ka Seme District municipal area today where he will handover 7 houses of the De Aar Project 2368, an ongoing project where houses are handed over as per completion. The handover is scheduled to begin at 15:00 this afternoon.

Journalist: Mbali Masiza

Social Media